Monday, August 6, 2012

2012 LACOLA Election: Recurrent Representative Candidates Identified

"County Recurrent" Hat Lottery Identifying Recurrent Representative Candidates

Dateline: Monday, August 6, 2012

As most LACo Recurrents now know, it is time once again to elect our LACOLA Recurrent Representatives for the next term.  Sample Ballots have been mailed out and we received ours this past Friday, August 3rd.  Actual voting is taking place online at and began on August 5th and will conclude at midnight on August 15, 2012.

Paper Mail Ballots can be requested as set forth on the Sample Ballot if you are unable to vote online.

Your Vote Counts !  To help promote this Election and to get the word out to as many Recurrents as possible, we have put all the names of the candidates down on a piece of paper and put them in our hat (aka, Hat Lottery) and drawn the names out one at a time and we present them here as follows (as per this random and inclusive lottery, see photo above of our hat on our desk... woo hoo!):

Ricardo Monroy
Ian Christensen
Jeff Hart
Paige Parker
Michael Schwimer
Art Verge
Dave Carpenter
Jeff Little
Josh Lee


 Excerpt of 2012 LACOLA Elections Sample Ballot Instructions and Information:

Full Disclosure:  "County Recurrent" is not endorsing any candidates at this time nor do we collectively or individually have a professional or personal vested interest or stake in this election. The purpose of this blog post is to encourage Recurrents to vote and to set forth the Recurrent Representative Candidates in a fair and balanced manner.

Respectfully submitted,

Will Maguire, Editor
"County Recurrent" News

Service • Training • Commitment

*** Keeping the County Recurrent "in the loop"..... whether he/she likes it or NOT ! ***

County Recurrent is not affiliated with nor sponsored by LACOLA or LACoFD.

*** PLEASE forward to other Recurrents, past and present, so that we can add them to our mailing list. ***

*****   *****   *****   *****   *****

No comments: